TPO-19 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the twentieth century, technology plays a key role to get updated information for any kind of topic such as education, entertainment and so on. The people are gathering knowledge from different resources to become a well enlighten on that. Even though it is not ideal, some people believe referring different sources to get better information is a good idea and others not. Personally, I am off the convicted that people should get information from different sources to get a better understanding. I feel this way for two reasons which I explain in the following essay.

To begin with, it is better to consider various factors to update knowledge because each resource has unique information. For example, when I was studying high school, biology is my favorite subject so I used to go to the library to study biology books. When I enter into the library, there is a plenty of the resources for science few are available as electronic source and others are in the form of traditional textbooks. Although every source talks about science, each of the resources had a unique style of expression. So, it is always better to obtain information from a variety of resources for better understanding.

Second, it the people gather information from different books would get better knowledge to compare to studying from a single source. I am exploring my personal experience to explain this point. When I was studying my graduation at Findlay University, I did a project on the diabetic topic with four other friends. we all gathered information about the diabetic from the different resources from old to the latest, as a result, the project got selected for the scholarship. On the other hand, some other students conducted the project on the same topic with a single resource. The investigator rejected it because the information is very old. From this example, I can say that information from various sources is important for better knowledge.

In conclusion, the people studied from the single reference get limited information compared to people considered the different source. I recommend people to study the variety of reference to challenge the current competition.