Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Success has multiple ways that can lead to it. Hard working and having a wide network of people are two ways of a paramount importance to succeed in your career. For me, I disagree that each one of them can be useful alone or more important than the other one, they complete each other.

First of all, although having good relations with people is an important factor to thrive in work, this can't be acheived without working diligently. For example, if you aren't qualified enough for a certain job and keep learning, you can't succeed in it. It's also known that you can't get good relations unless you are a successful and useful persons to others. This is because relations are "give and take".

Second, hard working is essential for success as you can't reach your targets in life such as having a lot of money if you don't do your best in work to achieve them. There is a quote saying "no pain, no gain". We have to make the best use of our qualifications to succeed. From my personal experience, I used to aim for an honored position in my career as a pharmacist. I decided to put this objective in front of my eyes and started to study hard in the pharmacy school from the first year, I learned many useful skills like computer and communication skills as well as volunteering in research during the college years. After graduation, all what I gave before I earn it now as I'm working as a professor of pharmaceutical sciences in cairo university in Egypt.

Lastly, communication with people in the same field may help you to overcome the obstacles in career and facilitate many things for you. I always attend the scientific conferences in the pharmaceutics field and I have very good relations with professors and honored persons who help me alot with their wide expertise in different facets like administration or learning process. They also facilitate getting the fund for my researches at the university.

In the summary, both hard working and wide relations are of significant importatnce to success.