TPO-04 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, the need for the movement to access food and other places leads to the advent of some equipment known as cars which provide a more efficient approach to the transport of human. However, some problems like environmental pollution caused by expanses of cars using oil fuels arise the question whether the rate of the use of cars will be decreased in the future. In my opinion, a concrete answer does not exist.

Nowadays people are increasingly surrounded by technology which makes it hard to predict the future of transportation because technology is highly unpredictable and provides a wide range of solutions for a specific problem like air pollution underlain by fossil fuels of automobiles. For instance, some corporations like Uber have set up high-tech centers pursuing research to build drones and quadrotors are capable to transport people as an air taxi. The necessity of eliminating traffic congestion and air pollution of traditional cars incline scientists to conduct their research on these problems. In TED Talks, the number of invited researcher and scientist who work in this realm has been markedly increased that shows the importance of this issue.

In contrary to the previous approach, some other companies take different strategies into account to overcome transportation problems. For instance, Elon Musk, a prominent entrepreneur and co-founder of Tesla and Space X, strongly believes that Vertical Takeoff and Landing (VTOL) flights are so noisy and also hard in public transportation. Instead, electric cars or hybrid cars, for instance, have been proposed by some companies like Tesla and Hyundai. Furthermore, the emergence of other technologies like Hyperloop, a new modern technology for highly fast transportation via high-tech cars underground proposed by Elon Musk, raises the probability of increasing the production and use of cars in future.

In conclusion, I am inclined to think whether or not the use and production of cars in future will be fewer than today is a highly controversial question because its answer depends on advances in technology and the technology itself is highly unpredictable.