TPO-05 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.Use specific reasons and examples to suppo

I believe that our generation devotes plenty of time for their own individual pleasure rather than taking up responsibilities and doing what needs to be done. There are several reasons behind this trend which is explained in the following passages.

Firstly, the explosion of technology has made man an idle one. For instance, television can make us spend long duration of in front of it instead for doing other jobs. Similarly, fast food delivery has taken the place where within seconds food is delivered at our place. However, like the two sides of a coin the negative side is also occurs. People become obese because of their sedentary lifestyle.

Secondly, the financial situation has increased in most families and the younger generation need not work to bring money .Therefore there is no need to study or the importance of education is reduced. Earlier the economic standards and were low due to the global advancements it has become easier for many. Hence, people go and enjoy for themselves.

Thirdly, the hectic and competitive worlds demands more form their employees which seems difficult for them. This has caused people to take long breaks from their working schedule. To illustrate technology companies like google, Facebook they require a lot of work to be done which makes it lot harder for the employees eventually they take overseas trips.

To conclude , as the world advances and takes its strong leaps of greater achievement there will always be another side facing its negative side. People would turn away from all the hardships they have done to enjoy because ultimately this running has no end and man gets tired.