TPO-05 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.Use specific reasons and examples to suppo

Humans are complex mammals. In the nature, there are certain things such as birds fly, lions sleep. But for the people its more complex, every people have different life style. Some people spend their all day in a gym; others in bed. Some people support the idea that nowadays people spend their most of the time on personal enjoyment things rather than essential things which they should do; others disagree. In my view, today do not spend too much time on the things which they like to do rather than doing things they should do.

First, people are work harder than before because they are now that 'there is no free lunch'. As scientist claim, the name of the era is information. And this age every people has access to limitless information. If people work hard and develop themselves. People can be very successful at everything. For example, when I was in university in Canada, I had a friend from India. He states that, because of population life is very hard in India. That's why most of the student in India work harder to study or work in abroad. They know that if they are not work hard, they will be destitute in future. However, if they work very hard and to what should do they can be in top on their are in the future. As a result, people know that if they work hard always pays off, that is why instead of doing enjoyment things, they do what should do.

Second, evolution supports the idea that, nowadays people are mostly do what should do. Evolution states that, if people who spend their time with work and do what should do tends to live longer and happy. That is why, nowadays people are hard worker than before. Maybe in the future people will be work harder and spend their old time with doings their actual things. For example, when I was in university, I read a book about middle age people. Book claims that, in the middle age, people work at most ten hours per week. Which is nothing for our age. In our age people much more than middle age. All in all, evolution supports the idea that, as people live people work harder than ever. It is rule of nature.

To sum up, some people oppose the idea that nowadays people spend their most of time on doing their actual job. Not only, people aware that there is no free lunch but also evolution supports. So, people should do whether they should do in order to increase society.