TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

As scientists claim, the name of the this era is information. Without a doubt, the information mainly come from the universities. Universities provide many things for their students such as social activities libraries etc. Some people supports the idea that university should fund whether social activities or sports or classes and libraries equally; others disagree. In my view, classes and libraries more important than sports and social activities and university should not receive equal financial support. The reasons as follows.

First, the main purpose of university students is education. Without a doubt, quality of education comes from greater library and good classes in the university. In terms of the increase the education quality of university, the board of university focus to found libraries and classes. For example, when I was studying computer science in Canada, my departman focused to build one of the biggest network class on entire country. Thanks to university president, my departman created that class. And In that class, I learned a lot about computer networks And now I am working in big network company thanks to that class. But what if my university build a big soccer pitch or something about social activities, the network class could not be builded. If I want to do sports I certainly go to out of university. My purpose to go to university is get good information from my area. All in all, purpose of university student getting quality education not social activities or sports etc. thats why university give more money to improve classes and libraries.

Second, universities do not need world class sport center or social activity center. Nowadays, almost every city has big sport center and entertainment center which builded by government. And these centers free for students. So, if city has already these centers, there is no point to fund these building in the university. University takes money from the government in order to provide research and good education for the society. For example, my older brother is athlete and at the same time he studies biology. He uses city complex for the athlete training and even though he is professional, he is no need great building in university. However, he needs big library to do good research in biology. So, if students want to do sport or participate the social activity, students can use the building which is provided by the government that is why university should not build world class such a activity centers, university should fund more to create big library or good classes.

Finally, some people opposes the idea that libraries and classes are important than sports and social activities and colleges or universities should fund them more.Not only students reasons to go to university is taking good education but also universities do not need quality sports center etc because of the cities already have. Every board member of the university should aware of the importance of classes and libraries and give more financial support for them.