TPO-16 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As scientists claim, the name the this era is technology. Without a doubt, technology makes life easier. And, transportation technology makes travel easier. Nowadays people can travel easier than before. In today's hectic life it is an astonishing fact that people from all walks of life differ greatly in their attitudes towards this phenomenon. We find that some people hold the great idea that best way to travel is without a tour guide, on the other hand, others may oppose the idea. In my perspective it is better to choose former which is perfect way to travel is without any tour guide. So as Hollywood celebrities say: "Let's cut the chase".

Talking the proposed subject into account the reason which may shed some light on my point is people are more independent without tour guide. It goes without saying that if people have tour guide in their travel, people have to go the places which the place tour guide states. For instance, last year I went to Thailand with my family. And we rent a tour guide for traveling stunning islands of Thailand. However, we never went to the phi phi island. Because tour guide made agreement with some business in the some island in order to gain more money. That is why we only went to these business's island. On the other hand, certainly without a tour guide we can go any places which we want. All in all, people feel more independent without tour guide.

Another rationale of why I take positive idea about the first perspective in the introduction paragraph is people may feel uncomfortable while traveling with other people. This means that, traveling is only good with friends or family. However, while traveling with a group, we travel with the people which we never met before. For instance, last year my sister went to the Canada. My sister preferred to travel with a group. Nevertheless, she did not feel comfortable because some people distract my sister badly. As a result, people may be in to bad situation while traveling with a unfamiliar people.

Nevertheless, the two paragraphs of the body should not be overgeneralized. Just an old adage goes "a coin has two sides", those who take the other side partially responsible every once in a while. That is there might be situation in which traveling with a group is better idea. This significantly lies in the fact that, they may feel safer in a group.

To put in a nutshell, thorough some people may oppose the idea that traveling without a group led by a tour guide. Not only people feel more independent when they travel with their own but also people may feel unrelaxed while traveling with a other people. If I have chance to travel without any tour guide or group, I do not have bit of hesitation to get it.