TPO-05 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.Use specific reasons and examples to suppo

In my opinion, I tend to believe that people may waste a valuable time on entertainment issues more rather than achieving the specific missions that they should do. I feel this way for two main reasons and I will elaborate on my view in the following essay.

First of all, some people could be affected by pressure. The accumulation of their duties could make them do a procrastinating response. The procrastinating method means that they try to escape from their massive tasks by postponing these tasks and doing their fun stuff instead. For example, my cousin failed in his first year of medical college in Syria, because, he was spending a lot of time on playing PlayStation with his fellow instead of studying his tough curriculum. He could not commit to studying regularly, and he kept postponing his tests until he failed.

Secondly, nowadays there are a lot of recreations activities. The modern technology offers tremendous experiences in video games, 3D technic and so on. These activities could be an addict readily, since everyone has a smartphone, and laptop computer, So, people could tend to use these stuff extremely to have enjoyment because these material are spread all over around us. they may have difficulty to resist participating in these games since they easy to use. As a result, they struggle to do their real tasks seriously.

To sum up, I strongly believe that people nowadays focus more on enjoyment activity more than their tasks that they should do. Because they may be under tough circumstances and try to avoid the serious thinking by doing fun stuff. In addition, they may be addicted to modern facilities that offer games all over around us which are easy to reach and use.