TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There have been many important changes through the history of human being. What our grandparents underwent is not the same as we experience now. Many people believe that life today is less difficult than it was when our grandparents were children. In my opinion, the life today have more advantages in terms of communication,transportation and jobs.

First of all, life is easier today because the communication have change dramatically. These days there are many technological advances in different field especially in terms of communication; as a result, more and more people can get in touch easily by using cellphones, video phone calls, facebook, twitter, etc. One clear example of the great advances in communication is the e-mail. This program helps us to communicate important messeges fast and without so much effort. On the other hand, When people do not have e-mail , they trust in messegers that take the letters to the destinations; however, it was not a reliable source since it takes longs periods of time to get to the reciever.

In addition to the communication, there have been great improvement in the transportation that make our life easier than it was before. For example,now we have airplanes that we can use to travel to distant places such provinces or even countries. Moreover, the price is affordable for almost anyone since there are a lot of companies that provide this kind of services. Another innovation in transportation is the use of trains that are faster than a car and do not emmit carbon dioxide since they are electrical. In the past our grand parents usually used trains that used carbon as a main source of energy and this material pollute the air , so people tended to suffer respiration problems.

Finally, Another advantages that we have now that makes our life easier is the way we look for employment. Nowadays you can use the internet and send a lot of curriculums at the same time to different companies,so you do not need to move from your house , the only thing you should do is to wait until the companies call you back. In the time when our grand parents were children many people used the newspaper to look for jobs. However, this method was inefficient since it took a great amount of time to get to the place to leave your curriculum.

In conclusion , the life that we live today is more adventageous than it was when our grand parents were kids because there have been many improments in differen fields such as comunnication,transportation and jobs.