TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, society experienced drastic changes in the way of living; this is brought about by the imaginative minds of human being. While some thinks life now is easier compare to the time of our grandparents, other thinks that the present generation is more complicated to live on. In my opinion, the present condition of our living is way better and is advantageous than the situation before. I asset my view in 3 reasons and will illustrate then in the following

First of all, science has brought innovations that made people’s life a lot easier, such of this are equipments we use at home in everyday life. Through these inventions, we do not need to exert much effort in performing our jobs. Moreover, it allows us to do multitasking while finishing it up in a short period of time. In fact, most people are now dependent in using tools on everyday basis. Research even shows that almost everyone spent money to buy things which they think are useful at home and in the office. For instance, back when I was young, we used to cook our food using woods and I guarantee it is difficult and it consumes your time since you need to keep watching the fire to maintain the heat. But now we do have rice cooker and electric stove for preparing meals, by having these we do not need any more to stay in one place and wait until we finish cooking; also, we can do other things while the food is being prepared. For this reason, I cannot imagine life in the era where there are no innovations like what we have at the moment.

Second, people have no problem now to go from one place to another. We can travel anytime we want and anywhere we desire to since the availability of various transportation is smoothly accessible to everyone. There are buses, taxis, airplanes, and even ships to readily available for those who opt to navigate. The big difference of the current society is that these modes of transportation are now affordable for everybody. In contrast to the time of our grandparents, only those who are rich enough can indulge in this kind of pleasures. The experience of my grandmother is a compelling example of this, she said that before they need to trek for almost two hours just to rich the nearby town, and another two hours going home. Besides, although they want to visit their relative in other provinces they cannot seem to do it due to the fact that travelling cost is expensive. Accordingly, I believe that people greatly benefited to the improvement in the transportation.

Finally, we reach the time where technology dominates our life. Imagine the circumstances before where means of communication is only through ink and paper. Although this practice is still currently available, people seldom use it. Through cell phones, computers and telephones it is now effortless to deliver message or contact our love ones from afar. This is a great advantage especially to business since they can receive and convey information in a short span of time; we know every second is important for them to maintain operations on sites. For example, my grandfather told me that during their college days, it is hard for them to keep in touch with their family since they have to study away from their hometown. He said that if he wants to ask for allowance, he needs to do it a couple of weeks in advance because mail takes time to reach its destination. Thus, life now is incomparably smooth compare before.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that we are currently living on an era where science made our life easier in contrast to the situation of our grandparents in the previous decades. This because of innovations, accessible transportation and soaring technology.