TPO-09 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Technology is considered one of the most important aspects in our life. We are living in the most dynamic world and this is because of technology. Each one of us is caring about the technology and how to be up to date to cope with the community. I am sure that some people will agree that technology has made children more creative. While, others might disagree. However, when it comes to me I believe that technology has very good impact on our children for two important reasons. I will demonstrate my opinion in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, technology helps our children to improve their skills. Nowadays, children are caring about technology. They are willing to learn any new skills or talent. Also, children has the ability to learn very fast when they are young. For example, I have a little daughter she is five years old. My husband gave her a tablet in her fifth birthday. You cannot how much she is happy by her tablet. She used to use her tablet like two or three hours a day. This tablet helped her to learn how to do math, how to learn the letters and she learned all the colors. This is because she watched many educational programs through her device. In addition, she used her tablet to create photos and she colored these pictures by herself. This experience taught me that when you give your child to use and interact with the technology that will reflect positively on their skills.

In addition, technology helps our children to gain much information than before. Nowadays, the educational system changed completely at school. Teacher at elementary school and high school used to provide children with modern system for education. For instance, my cousin is ten years old. He is living at Italy. When he back to our home county he told me that he used to use the computer at his home work. Besides, he is working on his mid term paper on the computer. He states that using the computer gave him a good chance to learn much information in different fields like math, biology, physics and music. Furthermore, using the internet through the computer was the secret behind improving his computer skill. This is because he used to meet his friends and work together as a group in all papers work. So, he became more educated, more talented, and skillful person. In addition, he will be able to study the materials of two semesters in just one semester because he has enough information at many subjects. As you can see, technology helps students to gain much information and make them more creative.

In sum, I believe that technology is very important for all children. This is because technology helps children to improve their skills and because technology provides children with much information. As a result, children became more talented and more creative than before. I advise all parents and teachers encourage students to use the modern technology.