TPO-09 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The ability of creativity plays an important role in teaching and training children. Therefore, the issue of whether technology has made children less creative than they were in the past draws different ideas from many people. Some people think that children will reduce their capacities in creative things because of using technology. Some people would not agree with this statement. In my point of view, I believe that with the help of technology, children become more active and technology supports children to learn more effectively. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, technology is an implement that encourages children to discover many new things. It is no doubt that children like to imitate what they have seen and try to make something new. My nephew is a compelling example of this case. My nephew is ten year old now. He likes to watch the program of making robot. He not only watched this program, he applied and learned how to do it step by step. As a result, last month he could make a robot that was able to move and carry something look like the robot that he has seen on television. In this case, if my nephew did not watch and use technology how he could make his own robot. Moreover, we are living in very fast developing world. There are a lot of social networks and websites to learn and enjoy reading books. Most of them are created by young children.

Another benefit of using technology is to help children handle puzzle problems smartly. We all know that children enjoy playing games. Playing games is a big question and it sometimes harms to children if they are addicted to it. However, if their parents know how to help and teach them, playing games will help children to become more active and smarter. To be more specific, my niece is seven year old now, she loves playing a game named "finding gold". This game helps her to react quickly and try to find solution fast and exactly. Her parents told me that sine they allowed her played this game, she could learn mathematics more effectively.

In conclusion, people have different perspectives about the concept of whether children become less creative than they were in the past. In my opinion, I strongly support the idea that using technology helps children to become more active and smarter.