TPO-10 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are certain considerations or factors which everyone can take into account to investigate and examine the computer games. I certainly do not agree that computer games are time wasting. Someone can consciously weigh the pros and cons of each side. The explanations go as follows.

Firstly, computer games contribute children to move with new technologies. These days, the world alters swiftly and all human experience a huge enhancement and achievement in several fields of science and engineering such as transportation, communication, health caring, and even artificial intelligence. In this progressive world, computer games play a crucial role by offering instructive and persuasive contexts for children. They can aid and abet youngsters to keep the pace with these practical and theoretical inventions. Improving educational process can be one of the most significant consequences.

Furthermore, having fun time to avoid from stress is another noticeable reason. Nowadays, almost all youths, who attend to the school, have to study hard enough to comprehend the topics and materials that have been covered in the courses. Because of this, they should feel stressed, pressured, and depressed. Based on a research, which has been carried out by Society Department of Utah in 2016, school age children are 30% more prone and vulnerable to heart palpitation, chronic daily headache, and hypertension. This research advocates that computer games can provide happy and exciting environment for children, and hence delay or prevent from those sophisticated and problematic issues.

Admittedly, there are some justifications by one who argues that computer games can waste children's time. Chiefly, computer games bring children’s attention away from other activities. In other words, children should be addicted to computer games and do not indicate sufficient time and energy for their household tasks like car washing. However, still I affirm that playing computer games has a lot of benefits. Although, computer games have some flaws and disadvantages, they can be neglected. Besides, parent can limit playing computer games for two or three hours in a day. This can address and solve the addiction problem, and also children have an opportunity to devote time for mentioned house duties.

Due to the aforementioned ground, all folk should bear in mind that computer games are beneficial. Participation of technology and healthiness are two prime and conspicuous supports.