TPO-10 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Playing computer games is a two dimensional issue which has different disadvantages and a little advantages Which is also negligible against so many dangerous results. In total in my opinion for children playing computer games should be banned.

First, most but not all computer games are addictive. When a person specially children play them enjoyable issue on those game such as colorful scene, lovely idol who player should help them to success, warm environment in the game cause player addict them and try to spend more and more time for. If a student who should spend more time on studying addict to these games, he wont success in the future.

Second, students specially who study hard and concentrate on complex topic need recharge stress and press by playing computer games. They will relax and recharge themselves. On the other hand their mind abilities improve by playing computers games. Most of these games are so complex with hard stages which forced students to think, analysis and results. All these are very important mind abilities, required for real life successful.

Last, another computer games disadvantage are emotional disorders. For example some boys games are very aggressive which cause player's sense of violence strengthened or some other games content bad scenes such as kissing, killing good people, killing our boss, participating in bad parties, tricking our parent, drinking liquor, having immoral behavior. On the other hand children and students and totally all people by spending more time on playing will be farther and farther of human communities specially their family. This has a bad effect on their emotional relation and finally they will be cold heart with a poor emotional intelligence.