TPO-07 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In my point of view, we face to a multi-dimensional problem. If we want to answer this question correctly we should consider different factors. According to different situation and studying for different major, science issues, the goals of studying and so on, each strategy of these two should be selected.

Let start with a characteristic of science facts which cause students prefer to concentrate on them directly rather than learning ideas and concepts. Actually now-days against past, so many ideas and concepts are presenting each day about science facts, so imagine students try to understand all of them, finally they confused without understand basic facts.

Now I want to clear another things, students by earning deep knowledge about facts can analyze different ideas and concepts to determine right one.

On the other hand, for some empirical majors such as biology, chemistry, physics and medicine scientists can test credibility of ideas and concept by setup experiments after that they will be able to announce which ideas are important and useful to understand facts. Students also should be aware to study accepted ideas and concepts instead of false one.

Unlike two previous issues in this paragraph I will discus some cases which learning ideas and concepts is more useful. First, some science haven't established facts and their principles have been changing every day by discovering new facts, so it is better for students to concentrates on ideas and the newest consequences not waste their time for learning unfixed facts. Second, in some other cases a person may has problem in learning facts because most of science facts are complex and learning them need hardworking, but by reading about different concepts which consider those facts with more simple language, students can prepare their mind to accept those complex principles better. Third, the goals of studying also is an important key factor that should be considered. The students who want to be a scientist in a major should select a highly specialized field on that major because science today are very broad and concentrate on its facts, after that they should study different concepts to complete their knowledge and improve their abilities to analysis issues. On the other hand sometimes, students should pass some basic courses to have brief knowledge, in this situation learning facts is not necessary.