TPO-10 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As technology and electronic devices such as computers develop, we witness lots of people especially children spend most of the time to play games. Some people believe this evolution in computer harmful for a human especially teenagers, many other think computer game has many advantages and a good hobby for children. I agree with the idea of the latter group at least for two main reasons elaborated as follows.

For one thing, by spending children's time for computer games, they do not have time to go out of the home and prevent illegal behavior .One of the most important ways which teenager committed a crime is they do not have any entertainment and when they are going to spend more time out of home after that they meet many illegal people and always they encourage teenage to do some illegal work such as robbing. Although sometimes they spend most of the time for playing like a person who addicted to illegal drag, it better to do illegal work. Additionally, parents should create a program to help children to fill their time by doing appropriate work such as playing by the computer, do more exercise and other games.

The second posit impact of playing computer games is improving their mind and the way of thinking. It is clearly tangible that nowadays children who use kind of smartphone, tablet, laptop and other electronic devices especially for playing the game are cleverer than the past children and also have especial talents in many ways. For example, one of my cousins is about ten years old and has good talent in playing games .He always takes first place in all of the lessons such as mathematics, physics and so on, also he tries to solve other student's problem because thinking better and his professor sometimes surprising that how can he solve difficult questions. As a result, playing games help children to the horizon their mind.

To make it brief, as above reasons I mentioned, by providing a situation for children to spend more time for fun in a positive way instead of going out and doing many illegal works .consequently, by more supervising in playing games, children do not get tedious and it can cause to improve the quality of their life.