TPO-10 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no shortage of doubt that whether playing a computer game is important or it is harmful. In my opinion playing computer game in child age bring is less beneficial and cause some serious defects. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the following essays.

Firstly, Gaming is the loss of time. Time is precious to all and every child should have to learn this from the very beginning of their life. Child time is to get acquire the basic knowledge and if one cannot get this he is sure will be lag behind in today's race. My life experience is a compelling one. My nephew and niece who are very fond of computer gaming and according to their wish they are given computer as their birthday gift. So all the time they are immerse in computer which had a bad impact to their study. So after two or three years family come to understand their academic grades are poor and they have a less knowledge in basic science. So it is obvious that computer games deteriorate the potency of acquiring knowledge perfectly.

Secondly, Computer games make children less social. When it is time for children to play in field they spent time in computer gaming. Outdoor game means there is a lots of friends and there is a lots of interaction. Computer snatch this interaction from the young people. Some time guardian think that it is good that if child go for outside there is chance of exploitation where they feel their child should stay home and play computer game. A personal example prove this point. A child of my colleague who are always in computer game.