TPO-10 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The technology is playing a key role in the current trend because we are all are adapted for technology for various purposes. Some people use the mobile phone to communicate and others use laptops for their personal use like storage data and access the internet. In the same way, since the technology advanced and the schools are modernized, the people are fascinated by computers from a very young age. Even though the modernization is better for society, other hands it impacts negatively, particularly for children. they are more prone to the computers for unnecessary purposes like playing video games. Some people believe since the computer games are available, the toddlers are staying home instead of going out and roaming in durty grounds. and others not. As per as my opinion, I believe people should nor encourage their children to play video games because it is not good for health and provoke violence.

First, currently, most of the children are sick and unfit physically and mentally because of lack of the physical exercise. Since the young adults are more affection for the curious online games, they are not spending time for outdoor games. As a result, they are more prone to the diseases. For example, my uncle son, a 5th-grade student most of his free time play computer games and he never went participate in any sports or physical exercise. What more he become sick every few months. So I believe online games never develop children personality.

Second, in the current trend, the online games using the variety of strategies to create belief and attract the consumers and the most of the sports are related to violence like gunfire and war games. If the child admires to that adds, he argues their parents to buy that game and parents buy that product for her child satisfaction because they love their kids. In that process, they encourage them to play online games unknowingly. As a result, children trying to enact them and committed to the violence. For example, recently I read an article about the impact of the video games on the pediatrics. the results were quite surprising because of the students attempted to gunfire influenced by video games.

In conclusion, the parent should inhibit their children to play computer games for their better health and the future.