TPO-08 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The manufacturing companies are applying various strategies in the market to sales their product. The media, paper and mouth publicity are the some of the better ways to promote their products. Although it is not ideal, Principally advertisement in the television is one of the common methods to show their brand to the audience. Some people believe that allowing children should not allow watching adds directed to them. And others not. As per as my concern, I don't allow the children to see adds because it addicts and make them violent.

First and foremost even though the current generation of young childrens like to watch TV, it is not necessary for toddlers to watch television ads. the advertisements use colorful images and the celebrities to publish their ads. so, obviously, they are more attractive. especially when we are in the young age, we don't know much about the ads, however, we like to watch because of other reasons like the favorite celebrity or the colors in the programs that we like most. As a result, addict to that program and some might not concentrate on the studies. What more, the grades are low. here I am compiling my own experience when I was studying third grade, I started to watch a cartoon channel, particularly The Tom and Jerry. Initially, I love that program because it is fun, unlikely, they stared superman adds in between the program and I was too much attracted to that add rather than the program. as a result, even though I have an exam, I use to watch that program. as a result, I failed in two subjects.

Second, in addition to the addict, television ads impact on the children's behavior. currently, we are seen a lot of advertisements about the various models of the guns. the young children are more attracted to the guns because of the repetitive adds, it influences their mind to use it. as a result, kids argue with their parents to buy a gun. Furthermore, they are trying to operate. what more the parents are facing a lot of trouble to control. For example, when I was a young kid, one of my friend stolen his dads gun and bring to the school, Luckily, my teacher found it and called and return their parents.

In conclusion, it is not a good idea to allow young children to watch unwanted advertisements. it impacts on their studies and also behavior.