TPO-11 - Independent Writing Task Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?Use specific reasons and examples to support you

Technological advances are always accompanied by a question: does this new technology benefit its users or do the benefits of the new technology outweigh its drawbacks? Some scientists believe that each technological advance has disadvantages besides the advantages it brings to the users. Thus, the major point is whether the advantages of technological advance outperform its disadvantages or not.

One of the major advantages of a large amount of information available using the Internet is that in this way Internet makes us capable to have access to information that we cannot access easily otherwise. In other words, there are some sources of information which people have to spend a lot of time or money to get access to. For example, consider a student who has to research on her thesis by reading the sources which are only available in a library too far from her university. In this condition, she has to spend her time and money to reach the library and borrow the book.

In addition, using the Internet, people are able to access the information each time they need. For example, students are able to read a pdf format of a book at any time during the day or night. Also, consider the banking services as an important example. Using the E-banking, people can check their accounts, pay their debts, and purchase goods and services at any time, even at nights, without the need to wait until the banks open.

On the other hand, one of the drawbacks of a lot of information provided by the Internet it provides the user with an unprotected, uncontrolled environment contains all sorts of information and if it is not used properly, it adversely influences the user. For instance, the children who use the Internet without supervision and control of their parents may harm from the inappropriate contents including music and films.

In conclusion, I strongly assert that a large amount of information which is available on the Internet is significantly valuable and does not create serious problems for the users.