TPO-11 - Independent Writing Task Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?Use specific reasons and examples to support you

Technology is playing a rapid growth in the society. Most of the people today are using the internet. In my view, I agree with the statement that people are getting valuable information because of the internet. The major reasons why people are benefited by the information on the internet is everyone can access the information from being anywhere in the world and it also increases our knowledge.

First, easy access to the information is possible only because of the internet. For instance, I usually want to read a newspaper when I wake up. But I live in a remote place, where there is no possibility of getting the English newspaper. So instead of reading a paper-based newspaper, I used to read the electronic newspaper, which also costs very less. Furthermore, the internet also provides convenience to many people with the help of many apps which are used for communication with other friends or family. For instance, if you can see facebook, twitter, and WhatsApp these apps are mainly used to do text and calls which helps the people who stay far from their family.

Second, by using information from internet people can increase their knowledge. For instance, when I was studying engineering, I used to get some doubts about the subject. I used to clarify those doubts by watching videos on the internet and I used to discuss with my lecturers on the other day. Which helped me to learn a lot of new things regarding the subject.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the internet provides valuable information for the people in many ways which helps them to improve their knowledge, skills and easy access.