TPO-11 - Independent Writing Task Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?Use specific reasons and examples to support you

Without a doubt, some people would affirm that internet provides valuable information while other may contradict this point of view, sustaining that actually the overwhelming amount of information creates problems. As far as I am concern, I believe that both statements are correct. Internet provides valuable information, but in excess, and not all the information online is accurate or correct. Thus, is my opinion that internet is a tool to use with responsibility and a good filter to analyse the legitimacy of each information with good criteria.

First of all, internet became a everyday tool to access information, communication and working support. Moreover, internet is today a indispensable tool for support in mostly every activity you can think about. For instance, police officers include a computer in their police cars connect by internet to the police server that are giving in real-time information regarding some suspect. In this case, I support the idea that internet provides valuable information.

Secondly, on the other hand, internet offers an infinite possibility of sites that may expose the user to fake, exaggerated, or malicious information. The lack of control or inefficient control regulation of the content online, brings an excessive amount of wrong or prejudicial data. To illustrate this point, let's analyse the health sites that offers information about all kind of treatment for different illness or medical conditions. People, not aware of an illegitimate site, could follow a dangerous advice with terrible consequences. Thus, in this case I support the claim that not only too much information, but also wrong or malicious information, could creates problems.

Finally, I consider Internet a tool that need to be approach with responsibility and good balance between what information is needed and how legitimate or valid the site bringing that information could be. Consequently, I suggest to do a little research over the site consulted, before give for granted the data published there. For instants, if we are reading an article it is important to see if it is signed, and by whom. Looking for that person and its professional history in order to know more about him or her would give us an idea of how trustable he or she is.

In summary, based on all the argument exposed above, I firmly believe that internet is a tool that people should handle with responsibility aware that not all published there is accurate or real information, but without any doubt, I also consider that internet is one of the most amazing invention of our times.