TPO-12 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Personally, I agree that have broad knowledge of many academic subjects is better than to specialize in one specific subject. Because I think have broad knowledge is more useful in our daily life. I have two reasons.

The first reason is that I think have broad knowledge is very important for our personal maturity. Such as through know more various knowledge in different subject, we can learn more about this world. Compare with specialize in one specific subject, have broad knowledge people’s minds will be more richer, they know more and see more, so they can learn more about this various world, not just in one area.

And another reason is that have broad knowledge is benefit for us to make new friends. For example, in social contact , usually the talkative people are more popular, people like to make friends with such people, because they are so much to say, people don’t feel awkward or have nothing to say. People like to near this kind of people and talk to them.

For these reasons, I think have broad knowledge is more better than specialize in one specific subject.