TPO-11 - Independent Writing Task Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?Use specific reasons and examples to support you

Development is a continuous process. Moreover, with the advent of technology, life has changed dramatically in several aspects. However, there is always a controversy among the people regarding the pros and cons of Internet, while some people think that internet provides a lot of valuable information others think that access to much information creates problem. Yet, I strongly believe that Internet is a boon to the mankind. The following essay describes the reasons for holding my opinion.

First and foremost, in this busy and fast moving world it is very difficult to know what is happening in the next door. whereas, internet provides the up to date information around the world with in no time. It is the fastest means of mass communications through social platforms like facebook, and twitter etc.,. Moreover, the information can be accessed irrespective of time like the past information. For example, Although, we get a lot of information like current updates of government from the television, the disadvantage is that we can only watch what is telecasted, whereas in the internet we could find any topic of interest and know the valuable information.

Secondly, students can easily access the internet for their academic purposes, whereas it is more time consuming to search the same information in a library. For example, people use internet for doing their research, and studying etc.,. Besides this, online classes can be taken on internet rather going to the class. Additionally, the internet is an important means of entertainment. For instance, people watch movies, songs, and play games etc.,

Therefore, to sum up I undoudtedly say that internet provides people with a lot of valuable information.