TPO-11 - Integrated Writing Task A recent study reveals that people especially young people are reading far less literature,novels, plays, and poems,than they used to. This is troubling because the trend has unfortunate effects for the reading public, for

The Context really advocate why literature has been fading importance in society, there are couple of nuances made for why this phenomenon is happening. But the author does not fairly supports the idea mentioned in the context and she makes some cogent remarks which in our other way are very much coherant and weighted. Some couple of surmises have been challenged by author in context, let us discuss some them below.

Firstly, eventhough recent study show there been sharp decline in reading literature young generation, there are plethora of books such history, geography and other in genre, which still are been read by the young people and that too come in literature secton. Author truly advocates that this kind of genre of books can be made more lively and inventive which we lead interest of young crowd. So thus positive take aways from reading literature can be effectively done, if author also work in this kind of remote genre's.

Secondly, as stated in paraphrase that young people gives more importance to trivial kind of entertainment, you can it television and surfing through the internet in comparison to read through the more challenging kind of novel in the market. But, author duly contradicts this statement backing that we can not call the prevalence of media over literature as replacement which is happening around. There more inventive, curious and effective shows gets published on media in comparison to old style of giving lot of time to literature. She assert the that culture on course of time, so thus we need to embrace it and supports the change.

Lastly, the context backs that due to unintersted yong people, talented authors failes to get audience and leading to relatively lowering there support from the publishers. There are some cogent remarks asserted in the context backed with some serious notes, but speaker has mentoned pragmatic supporting reason why yong crowd lead to this kind of environment.