Mass media and the internet have caused people’s attention spans to get shorter. However, the overall effect has been positive: while people are less able to focus on one thing, they more than make up for it with an enhanced ability to sort through lar

According to the context of the issue, it is surmise posited that electronic media and internet has have shorten the attention span of individuals in specific area or topic. And to support the clause there is one more theory posited that anyway it helps the individuals to to think about lot of different things and aspects of same or other topics. There are lot of aspects and divergent branches which needs to be lighted to get up to the marked conclusion.

Mass media in it is big conundrum, which can solve the the purpose or it can enhance the thinking of yours to see the different perspectives of the same problem or issue. As to the brief, contextualized in issue that lot of this days people are not able to concentrate or stick there attention to one thing or probably the topic of attention is ephemeral, which changes on course of time a lot. There can be various reasons to it which were not discussed or highlighted in paraphrase. As archaic studies tell us, that the inventors were not only had pundits or mastery in one subject, They accumulated lot of knowledge by probity to each and every subject of their interest. By such a way of things it enables the person to look out of the box and thing beyond the possibilities. And history has provided us lot of independent evidences to support this surmise. Media in it's role are doing good job as overall this days by switching quiescent possibilities to give window to peoples to think rationally about various different aspects of there interest.

It is kind to highlight that the people usually diverge their attention to the more alluring topics or subject. It always depend on person how the take up abeyance, if person is truly diligent and cogent toward the subject or topic, no medium can harm or deviate his attention from the needful topic. It is brief fallacy which is topic of discussion, which blames media and digital sources for spoiling attention. To support the thesis, author has mentioned and brief or assumption that people who tend to change their perspective on basis of changing mass media, enables them to think beyond the circumscribed boundaries. But to prove above statement author didn't provide much enough evidence which would likely to tempt us to think coherently that it meet expected result.

Thinking rationally about the whole issue, we can conclude that Mass media by some nuance can not be subtle reason for change of attention, there are lot of factor associated to theme which indirectly add lot to the conclusion. But by giving plethora of ready information from media person can enable himself to find more alluring and compassionate topic or subject which he or her will love to give attention. As a whole Mass media is good form of window for person to explore his possibilities of choice which one would truly incorporate once he find true choice.