TPO 12- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The diversity of people's academic knowledge is one of the most important issue that may help in future success. Some people believe that it is better to have specialist in subject while the others think that it is better to have people with broad knowledge. From my perspective, I deeply believe that people should have specific knowledge and in what follows I will attempt to adress the most discernible reasons.

First and most, more specialist leads to more success. People should try to solve their own field of study rather than others. This is what a country need to get awesome progress. For instance, nowadays different journals are established to published specific knowleddge in different branch of knowledge. A human with broad source of knowledge cannot publish any paper in such a journals, because the subjects are extremely specific. Acoording to the publisher of ther journals, most of the invention in last two decades devoted to paper in specific subjects. Therefore, as the example shows, specefic branch of knowledge leads to paper and paper make people's life easier through new invention.

Second, when broad knowledge would be the base, a lot of people always argue. Accordingly, since the connection of people are so much, they want to bring their sight to the table while the others think the idea is wrong. For example, the residents of a country usually have broad knowledge in ecconomy. They always talk about bad and good aspects of their monetary situation and named their governments as responsible for their monetary mistakes. For example, The chief of Iran central bank, was harshly degraded in social network due to misconception of new law. Hence, broad knowledge in different majors yields more conflict among people.

Finally, the connection of the major may seem difficult due to different specific subject, but it can be solved by inventing new knowledge. For example, mechanical engineering and electronics are two essential parts of engineering. Since they have close relation ships, industrial engineering have been made to connect two different major. Hence, the problem of specializing the knowledge can be solved by emerging new field of research.

All in all, as the above mentioned examples have illustrated, specific fields of subject is more effective. Not only it does helps comunity to get progress, but also it prevents from conlict of idea and the deficit of major connection can be solve.