TPO 45Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.Use specific reasons and exampl

Independency is a key in everyone's life. This attribute can help people do their jobs own to their own, even in the absence of their family. Some people believe that today's youngsters are more independent that the people the past time while the others disagree. From my point of view, I deeply believe that people in today's life are more independent than the past and in what follows I will attempt to address the most discernible reasons.

First, the fast growth of technology heightened independency mood among young people. Accordingly, they have more alternative than the past time for seeing different options. Actually new shopping mall, Internet and free discussion room are good facilitator for independency. For example, the time that I was ten years old, if I wanted to buy a new thing the person who must gave the opinion was my mother, however today I can search all the option on the internet and chose the best one. Therefore, emergence of internet helps people to be on their own.

In addition, young people at this time are more knowledgeable than their old time. Regarding this, the youth usually go to the universities and study different major to be expert on and this opportunity give them good experience in their independency, in a way that they decide by themselves. My brother career in the university is a good example of this; He always told me about some obligatory courses in university that force them to choose best marketing system or option. According to this courses, he could decide and chose better based on his knowledge. So, that experience taught me that university in modern era facilitate decision option through different teaching methods.

Finally, there are multiplicity of counselors in schools and universities that help people to decide independently. Actually, they help youngsters according to their experiences or the courses that they have been taught. For instant, last night I saw a documentary about people decision- making. The program was about a counselor life which help young people in different way. At the end of the story, it has been demonstrated that counselor can give plenty of solution to people in the time that encounter difficulties. So, as it is it clear, new counselor can help the youth so much.

All in all, as the aforementioned examples have illustrated young people in today’s life have more independency that their counterpart in past time. Not only new life's technology like internet help them to decide on their own, but also they are more knowledgeable and there are more counsellors which enable decision- making procedure much easier for them.