TPO-14 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Travel to another city or country is a big concern for many people around the world, because people spend their money and time. On the other hand, some people move a lot and they are totally fine with travel to another spot, but there is a mutual concern for all of them and it is having more benefit of that trip. People have always been looking for an amazing area to travel to.Going outside the country has some advantages and disadvantages. In my point of view, travel to another country is better than travel to another city in the same country.

First and foremost, people can be familiar with new cultures and different foods and ceremonies. For example, there are too many differences between Iran and United States. Getting a visa for an American is easy and they can go to Iran fast. Also, Iran is a cheap country with a strong culture. The trip between US and Iran will help American to be familiar with an abused country with a strong culture. As a matter of fact, many Americans think that Iran do not have any forest or something like that. After that trip, they can be familiar with the history of Iran and try many Iranian foods.

Second of all, going out of the country will help people to learn a second language. Learning another language is a positive point for people. Being able to speak in another language is wonderful for people. Additionally, many people start to study a new language after a foreign travel, because they did not notice that how much they need to be expert in another language before that. For instance, my father went to China three years ago. He was motivated to learn Chinese after that trip. He told us there are many opportunities in China, but I cannot use them because of my language. After a while he was good at Chinese and he started to trade between China and Iran.

Last but not least, going to another country will help people to find new friends. Each person has some abilities and some opportunities to find friends. Going outside the country and thinking outside the box will help people to improve their community. In another word, more new people will create more opportunities to find a friend. For instance, one of my friends was super picky and she could not communicate well. Her father bought a ticket to Turkey for her and she went there for couple of weeks. When she came back, she had a boyfriend, who was from Turkey. She told us that guy was different and I was looking for a different one.

To sum up, although going to another city in the same country has benefits, going outside the country and thinking outside the box has more benefits.