TPO-14 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As is known to all, traveling has become a popular way for entertainment, however, where to travel has arouses wide discussion in the public. Some people chooses to travel in their own country because of the cheap cost, while others choose to go far away from their home and take an adventure fearlessly. I will definitely support the latter choice because it can benefit a lot to ourselves.

First of all, I have to admit that travelling in our own country will be safer and cheaper, and we could also find amazing scenes in some places we have never touched. Nonetheless, travelling abroad can offer us more surprising scenes because we can immerse in a totally different culture and experience a fresh new direction. Imagine confronting with a multicultural place. There will be so many different people with different characteristics with the same curiosity. In most circumstances, a country’s charm could be told after we talk to the people there and see its most representative architectures. Just visiting the museum over there could give a brief understanding of the country’s history and the interest of their people, so people who are worrying about the cost there could select the most famous places to visit thus reducing the budget of the expense.

In addition, travelling abroad is an extraordinary opportunity to learn another language or even more languages. Anyone who is stuck in some difficult vocabulary would agree with me about the advantage of staying in the crowd where every one talks to you in this new language. On the other hand, it could release us from boring remembering words and fully rise our interest in this language if we are lucky enough to make some true friends in this trip or even keep their contacts.

What's more, let us return to the reason why we need to travel, the answer is we are eager to relax ourselves from the insipid life. A trip to a place where no one actually know us will be perfect to release ourselves both mentally and physically. Nevertheless, if we stay in the our own country, we cannot avoid of meeting acquaintances because most of people nowadays will choose to travel for a few weeks in their holidays. If you are travelling with your wife or husband sweetly, then suddenly your employer comes up, this scene will be a little awkward to some extent.

In conclusion, due to the above reasons, I greatly recommend to travel abroad because it can not only broaden our horizon, but also enables us to acquire a new language and fully release ourselves to face the following busy life.