TPO-05 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.Use specific reasons and examples to suppo

In a general idea, personal enjoyment is not only limited to a single part like playing or relaxing. It can also relate to do something you are fond of and adorable at. Therefore, it is true that sometimes people spend a lot of time in personal enjoyment,however, I strongly disagree with this opinion because I think that to pursue one’s individual enjoyment does not contradict to assume the responsibility.

First of all, when doing things people are fond of could improve their efficiency. It is obvious that people tend to deal with their favorable part and leave the part which they dislike behind. People can be more concentrating on their work if they like what they are doing. You cannot force a writer into running. A more focused worker could create a more elaborate masterpiece. Not everyone is Elon Musk, who is good at both electronic part and economical part. Finding your favourite part and focus on it is the most important thing you need to do.

In addition, when it comes to some special areas such as art and science, people could be inspired by something other than their work. A piece of great artwork is not created just because the artist sits there and stare at his paper. He needs both talent and a number of inspiration, which may need him to walk at the path of a countryside or to sing in a pure forest. All of this can arouse his interest in this nature and find his most familiar part to delineate and finally interact himself to the whole world to build a splendid artwork.

Apart from the above reasons, a common misconception is that things people have to do can never be pleasurable. This world is developed to a situation that everything is getting better and we are the master of how this world can finally turn to. So in most condition, w are walking to a place that we want. To better control our life, we could at first choose the most suitable job for ourselves and then focus on the job which could make us do things that both we want and have to.

It is also true that some people waste too much time when they are supposed to work and study. This could be changed only if they have better discipline and could fully control themselves, which is determined by both inner and outer space. However, in most times, I do not think the personal enjoyment should be misunderstood.