TPO-15 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

In such a busy society, every parent is struggling to earning a better life foe their children. It is unavoidable for the parents to choose to send their child to a child- care center or to an individual caregiver. Though our children may get better care when they are taking care of individually, I still prefer to send children to a child- care center.

First of all, when the child is in a child- care center, it is more possible that the child will make good friends with other children in the center and cultivate communication skills or team spirits. As known to all, such center will organize activities like playing games or handcraft works to let the children relax and enjoy their childhood. So as natural as it seems, our children will get access to many more skills than children who can only staying with the caregiver. When staying with children of their age, they are more likely to talk and study. It is also beautiful to imagine that all children sing songs or draw pictures together. With competition among the children, they will also have a better sense of achievement than they get when they are studying alone. As a student who just pass the adolescence, I consider that the memory with children of the same age will be the best memory which accompany our growth.

In addition, staying at a child- care center is also more safer than choosing an individual caregiver because a well- known child- center is examined by many parents who all care much about their children. However, an individual caregiver cannot be judged fairly because children spend much time with the individual caregiver privately. Admittedly, children will get careful care in most of the time, but we do not know the exact details of what happen when they are staying together. The news of babysitter torturing the baby is not so rare. Therefore, from the comprehensive point, I will choose the child-care center.

Of course, we have to admit that children may get better care when they are cared by individuals because the caregiver only need to care the only one the whole day, while the teacher in the child- care center has to care for more than three children at a time. It is likely that your child will be ignored when there are too many children in the center. So you’d better visit and test the center before you send your child to the center.

In conclusion, the choice of child- care center is better than individuals due to the above reasons. If you want you child to get access to mare skills and practice the ability to talk and make friends, it is better to send them to child- care center. However, if you want your child to get better care and know exactly the caregiver’s personality, it is also a good choice to send the children to individual caregivers.