TPO-15 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

As the well- educated parents start to take the lead of modern society, how to better educate our children and correct their behaviors has become a essential question. There are two opposite viewpoints on this question. Some people assume that parents should allow their children to make mistakes and make them realize their mistakes and correct them on their own. However, in my point of view, this assumption, which I totally disagree,is a little simple. I will explain it in the following paragraphs.

First of all, in most situations, our children are not as mature as their parents thought they are. I f they make a mistake , the most possible outcome is that they do not realize their mistakes at all, let alone expect them to correct them. Some people may repute me and claim that parents could tell the mistakes to them, so why they do not just tell them this is wrong and do not do that. We are supposed to spare som time for our children to grow up until they are intelligent enough to realize what outcomes will come up and what harm will it do to others. Before that, I consider that it is better to teach our children the right behavior before they have the ability to introspect themselves.

In addition, sometimes it is too late to correct children’s behaviors. Suppose children have no idea what their behaviors will lead to, they will not reduce their level of destruction. For instance, I heard that there is a child who is very naughty. He likes to pour water on their furniture, however, their parents assumed that it was no big deal and considered he would amend his behavior after he grown up. Finally, the outcome is that the boy pour water on the piano in a exhibition when they are visiting a gorgeous museum. The consequence would be so serious that correcting it may be not enough. This story reminds us that you can wait your child to correct their behaviour, while others and the society probably are not patient enough to play this game with your child. When it comes to some nonsignificant problems, parents are able to allow children to make mistakes, however, if this problem is about some hard rules which cannot be broken, then children ought to be educated and ruled as soon as possible.

Admittedly, giving children the autonomy to behaviour and to show their thoughts are more likely to cultivate a more free and confident characteristic, since they are not ruled and forced to do things they do not like. Afterwards, these children will be more braver to take part in some activities which no one has ever involved in. However, on one can tell what it can result in and how long it will take to finish the process.

In conclusion, as to me, it is better to correct their behaviors before children making some irreversible mistakes, because we can show some examples to them instead of letting them be the example.