TPO-14 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Traveling is the one of the best thing that people can do for their own self development. It has many benefits to the people. Some people believe the idea that people get more benefit if people travel in abroad; others disagree. In my view, if people travel to foreign country it is more beneficial for people. The reasons are as follows.

the main reason is that while people in foreign country, people can see that country's culture. Without a doubt, every country has different culture than other. If people travel to their own country, people can not see any culture. However, in the foreign country people can see that countries culture which is beneficial for the people. For example, last summer I went to Thailand with my family. I stayed here for two week and that was my first time in Asia. After two week, I had a idea about Thai culture. And that changed my perspective permanently. However, If I travel to my own country, I can not see any cultures difference. I think the main purpose of traveling is learning new cultures. All in all, person who travel to abroad can see cultures differences, that is why traveling abroad more beneficial than domestic traveling.

Another reason for my opinion is, people can increase their international network while traveling in foreign country. Traveling is the best way to meet other people. If people travel to other countries people can increase their number international friends which is good for people. For example, my older brother went to Canada for traveling last year. He meet a lot of Canadian people in there. This year my brother wants to travel again to Canada. However, he has no enough money for hotel or hostel. Furthermore, my brother's Canadian friends offer a free room in their own room. Thanks to international friends of my brother now he can stay in their house. So, traveling other counties certainly develop the person's international network which can be very useful.

In sum, thorough some may oppose the idea, people get more benefit if travel abroad instead of their own country. Not only people see new culture in their travel but also people can meet people from other countries of world.Every people should make their travel plan to see other countries.