TPO-15 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today’s world, everything goes and works with money. it is impossible today to survive in this conflicting world without knowing how to save the money as long as manage it. I am of the opinion that people should teach their children how to control and manage their financial situation, and most importantly become a more financially responsible people for their future lives.

To begin with, parents have to notify their youngsters about the future and the need to make an effort to make a good life. today, children cannot realize the importance and role of the money in their life because parents lavishly provide everything they want. In long term, this could lead to an adult with no understanding of the world around him or her. For this person, it is improbable to say that everything needs an effort and without working hard nothing can be achieved. therefore, parents should stop providing and making their children an imaginary world. they can teach them by assigning some household chores and giving them a reward based on their effort. In this regard, they will be raised organized and responsible for their life.

Another key point is that youngsters have to understand the importance of money investment for their life. In fact, parents can let them know how they run a house financially where it might give them a clue of money management for the future. To illustrate, an example from my own life would bring a prospective to this issue. I am a great business man and know how to manage my work and life both well. Thanks to my father’s lessons, it is now easy to deeply find out that it is not good to put your money on one thing and also I need to save some money for the times I am needy. therefore, financial management plays a critical role in making a young person concerned for the life.

However, parents should not push their children to know some difficult realities about the money and how to manage it. children in certain ages need to just play and live in a peaceful atmosphere because their mind cannot handle hard and complex duties.

All in all, parents have to brighten the horizons of their pupils about the real life as long as making them concerned about the managing their money and becoming a responsible person for the future life.