TPO-16 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, thanks to progress in the various forms of transportation systems, people have a growing appetite, compared to the last decades to take a trip. While some people are of the opinion that traveling solely can benefits themselves a lot, others believe that group-excursion led by tour guide is the most effective method for having fun. To the best of my knowledge, group-travel has a myriad advantages based on the following concerns.

The first point to support this is that tour guides are likely to have an adequate and accurate account for each ancient monument or natural resort. Due to this fact that they have acquired precious knowledge either by studying the history of the relevant resorts or seeking for common anecdote, tour-leaders always can be an authentic resource for exploring novelty in each magnificent landscape. Compared to traveling alone, not only does it seem time-consuming to find the most important or beautiful resorts, but also there is little room that people can obtain accurate information about those places. For example, Persepolis has been regarded as the most ancient remnants of Iranian's ancestors. However, its aesthetic cannot be comprehend unless a knowledgeable leader explain its background.

Another justification for traveling in group is that it has provided a wide range of facilities for its users. In fact, since the expenditures of the excursion included renting a room in a hotel, having different meals or other facilities have to divide among members' group, joining to a group is known as a cost-effective option. Furthermore, travel in remote areas is required safety. Therefore, the possibility of being exposed to dangerous situation such as being victim of robbery or getting miss in unfamiliar ambient have reduced by traveling in groups.

Apart from those benefits, any individual can benefit through taking a trip lonely. Firstly, solo traveler should be liable for all the occurrences during the trip such as seeking for precious resorts or accommodating a room and to name but a few. Consequently, not only is it regarded as a best chance for discovering oneself but also it can enhance self-dependence skill. Since abroad students, for example, starts their independent lifestyle, they might can stand on their own feet. In addition, travelers can experiences getting familiar with strangers or flexible schedule. In fact, it is unfair to say that it does not have redeeming feature.

From what have been discussed, purpose of traveling is a critical point to travel either alone or by a group. As it was stated, accompanied by a tour leader can help visitors to have deep understanding about sites and have a cost-effective trip. Nonetheless, traveling alone cause one to be more mature.