TPO-42 - Independent Writing Task Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Perhaps, few subject is as controversial as job satisfaction in today's labor market. People harbor different perception toward its causes. Some believe that if different assignments are allocated to the workers, it will boost their level of satisfaction while others are of the opinion that various factors can affect work's mindsets about works' condition. While I do not tend to refute such a view, I believe that other factors can be impressive in this examination.

The first point to support such a view is that the more tasks mean more career development which is regarded as a way to boost job satisfaction. In fact, employees can take advantage from performing different tasks during the day. Conspicuously, not only can they boost their experience by challenging themselves in various conditions, but also it seems a great chance to break quotidian activities. Due to the fast changing of today's career environment, being stuck to few and routine affairs puts job holders in a vulnerable situation. Consider a factory worker with the same amount of duties every day. If any unexpected reason happens which makes him/her be unemployed, it will be hard for this worker with limited ability to find a decent job. Furthermore, when the number of tasks increase, most workers can fulfill themselves by at least one of them based on their preference. However, limitation in choices can not provide a perfect alternative which workers tend to be done.

Admittedly, it should be noted that others implications also have a great impact on the employees' satisfactory. To begin with, some people are seeking for a job which has a great salary. In fact, they rarely consider other factors like variety or the dynamic environment as an impressive one when they apply for a work. In addition, some walks of life have focused on the prestige of a career regardless of its tedious task. Not surprisingly, any employment which can boost their reputation seems alluring to them. Moreover, some job-satisfaction factors are intrinsic. Individual personality and their expectation have played a critical role in their choosing.

From what have been discussed, being satisfied by working in a dynamic environment is regarded as an important reason for workers' happiness. As it was mentioned, not only they can gain different skills but also provide them a way to break tediousness. However, workers' characteristic and some extrinsic implications are those points that should not be overlooked through examining a career.