TPO-16 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays traveling is more and more popular than ever before. People have many different purposes and reasons to travel. However, which is the best way for travelers? Some people like to tour with a group led by a tour guide. Others love to travel alone. People are able to enjoy traveling according to their own will. In my opinion, I totally agree with the statement above. I would like to tour with my friends and led by a knowledgeable tour guide. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, traveling with my friends and a learned guide enables me to learn many new things. We acknowledge that, we usually travel to strange places where we are not familiar with. If we travel alone, we will feel lonely and it seems to me that I will be isolated among strangers, especially in areas that people speak a different languages from me. Meanwhile, if we travel with our friends and led by an excellent tour guide, of course the tour guide has to know about those places already. Therefore, she or he will tell us about the cultures of that places. We can enjoy their local food and even making new friends there. My own experience is a compelling example of this case. Last year, I went to the Holy land with my friends and a wonderful man tour guide. He explained for us many questions, such as how people in the Holy land could live and cultivate crops in extremely hot weather, and how monks could live their religious lives in carves. It was an awesome trip to me.

Another benefit of traveling with a group led by a tour guide is that we will have more fun and our trip will safer. We can talk together along the way to our destinations, we can take pictures together in impressed and beautiful places. We are able to share with others our feeling. Meanwhile, if we travel alone, we have no friend to talk with, if we see lovely views, nobody takes pictures for us. Moreover, when we travel with others, we can be safer. In fact, there are always some things happen suddenly, such as someone may get lost and get sick. In this situation we need help from others. However, if we go alone, we have to handle by ourselves and it is not an easy task.

In conclusion, people have different ideas about traveling. I strongly believe that the best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide because we can have fun together and our trip will be safer.