TPO-26 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.Use specific r

People have different ideas about the question of whether it is better for children to choose jobs that are the same with their parents than to find a different job from their parents. This issue draws many discrepant notions from people. Some people believe that children can benefit a lot from having the same jobs with their parents. However, others would disagree with this idea. In my opinion, I do not agree with the statement that children will be more beneficial by having the same jobs with their parents. I feel this ways for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, children should choose a job that they are keen on. In other words, it is better for children to choose a job that they have knack of it. We all acknowledge that we are living in a rapid developing world. In this world, people concern much about the abilities to realize jobs. Generally speaking, in every company, owners tend to find productive workers and pay them a high salary. This means, if children have potential, they can be easily to have a good job. Meanwhile, if they choose their jobs following their parents ‘job, but they do not understand much about that job, it will be not an easy task for them. My friend is a compelling example of this case. He has a dream of becoming a singer, but his mom would like him to be a teacher. He obeyed his mom and being a biology teacher. However, it seems to me that he does not pay attention to his job. Whenever he meets me, he always says that being a teacher is a nightmare for him.

Secondly, if children choose a job that they love much, they will try their best to progress. Therefore, performing job will bring them happy. If they do not like their jobs, they will feel uncomfortable. It is no doubt that people often get stress from their job. It is understandable because nowadays the rate of competition among companies and workers is greater than ever before. Due to the fact that people have to face many difficulties to find a job; therefore, everyone always tries their best to do their jobs as best as possible in order to be professional and to be promoted to higher position. This phenomenon generates a lot of tensions to people

In conclusion, each of us has our own ideas about the issue of choosing a job. In my view, for two reasons, which I have just mentioned above, I strongly believe that it is better for children to find a job that they are interested in because this job not only brings them happy, but it also helps them to get rid of stress.