TPO-04 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We are living in a modern society with the assistance of technology, which provides people with many amazing things. It seems to me that car is the most important invention of people in this century. Car plays a tremendous role in our daily lives. In my view, I disagree with the statement that in twenty years there will be fewer cars than there are today instead I believe that people will have more cars than ever before. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, car companies always discover new things to bring excellent products to their customers. There are many kinds of cars with different types and structures that are appealing to people. Moreover, understanding the tendency of customers, car companies add many convenient features into a car. They make cars more and more suitable for people than ever before, such as the air condition, camera and video record, which enable people to enjoy their lives on each miles. Therefore, people will buy more cars than ever before.

Alongside the elaborated reason above, another idea is noteworthy to consider is that car is the best means to commute. In the U.S.A all people need cars to travel. Most people have their own private car. They need car to go to work, to go shopping and many things else. Imagine if you do not have a car how can you travel. You can travel by bus or train, but they are not convenient like car. Having a car, you can go wherever you want. You do not need to depend on other vehicles. You can schedule yourselves. Likewise, car is suitable vehicle than others. You can afford a car but you may never be able to buy an airplane. It is an affordable transportation.

In conclusion, people have different ideas about the question whether in twenty years people will use less cars than today. In my opinion, I totally predict that in the future people will use car more and more because car companies always produce new products and car is the best means to commute.