TPO-23 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons an

We are living in a rapidly developing society. It seems to me that people are always in a hurry. They do their jobs quickly as though they run following the time. Therefore, people consider that whether or not in today's world, it is more significant to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work carefully. In my view, I totally agree that in every time people need to do their jobs meticulously. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, today the request of customers is greater level than ever before. It is no doubt that when people spend their money on buying things, they always consider the qualification of products. Moreover, we live in the world of technology, everything should be nicer about its appearance and better about its qualification. Likewise, the competition among others companies is greater than before, if our company do not provide qualified products, we will lose our customers. Therefore, workers should try their best to produce goods that can reach the standard of their customers. My own experience is a compelling example of this case. When I was in nursing college, I had a part-time job at a shoe company. My boss test my ability in making shoes carefully before let me began my job there. He also checked our products meticulously every week to make sure that our shoes could respond to the request of the customers.

Another reason is that work painstakingly and make sure that everything is correct will save more than working carelessly. We all acknowledge that when we do thing in a hurry, we can never make it perfect as we expected. Therefore, it is no doubt that we need to go back and correct our mistakes and it frequently take us longer time than when we make sure to be careful on the first try. To be more specific, when I type my essay, if I concentrate on my job, I will type more exactly. Last week, I had to finish a paper, I was short of time, and thus I tried to type as fast as possible. However, I made a number of errors and then I had to go back to correct and to check my grammar. It took me more than one hour to complete that essay, meanwhile, I usually do wrote an essay in thirty minutes.

In conclusion, for two reasons, which I have just mentioned above, I strongly believe that doing thing meticulously and make sure that everything is correct not only help us to save time, but we can make our produce better.