TPO-17 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Advertising is considered one of the most aspects in the commercial life. Nowadays we can see many different ways of advertising in the social media. The new advertising plays a selective purpose according to every culture. Some people believe that advertisements make their products look the same way that they actually are, while other might disagree. However, when it comes to me I really agree that advertisements exaggerate their promotion, and they do not deliver the product in the same way for two reasons which, I will demonstrate in the following essay.

To begin with, sometimes, advertisements mislead the customers with inaccurate message. Many companies try to do their best to sell their products no matter what they are. So, many companies keep trying to find message to get the customers convinced with their goods, and they made the people take the decision to buy that product according to what they saw during the promotion way. Unfortunately, some companies give the wrong message to the customer to get him excited to buy their products. For instance, my little daughter is five years old, and she used to watch many movies about dolls on YouTube. One a day, she watched advertise about frozen doll, and how that doll is so huge with very long hair. In fact, that was of offering that doll to the kids was so impressive. As a result, she got so motivated and insisted to have that doll. Consequently, she went with her dad to the toys shop and bought that toy. But, when she got home and opened the doll, she got shocked. This is because she found that her size is so small actually like one or two inches. In addition, the doll's shape is totally different than the doll that she saw it in advertise. So, she became totally upset and started to cry. This experience taught me that many organizations try to deliver unbelievable message to the customers to sell as much as they can from their products to make a tremendous profits.

In addition, some advertisements try to exaggerate the quality of their products. All companies and factories try to keep the customer convinced that their products are the most qualified products in the marker. Also, the consumers are always caring about the product's quality. For example, last year my brother was in need to buy a car. Actually, he went to many car dealers to find out which brand is the best. In fact, the dealers showed him many advertisements about ample types of car. Moreover, he started to decide to buy that car that show that it is more durable. In fact, he got this information through the advertising of that car. Unfortunately, this car was so weak, and it broke down after couple of months. So, the promotion of that car was completely fake. As you can see, this company provided their customers with wrong message about the quality.

In sum, I believe that advertisements are unrealistic. This is because they mislead their customers with wrong messages about their products, and because they keep giving the buyers exaggerated message about the product's quality.