TPO-17 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the topic whether the advertisements are honesty or not, people tend to develop various viewpoints. Some adopts the idea that advertisements oftens make products look better than what they really are, whereas, others are more inclined to the notion that business companies advertise their product with 100% accurate. Personally, I found myself in the same place as the former idea for the following reasons.

First and foremost, in order to get advantage with other competitive opponents, business corporations often praises products’ qualities up to attract the customers. In fact, advertisements oftens overlooks some drawback of what companies sell, so people thinks that this product is perfect for them. For example, Apple corporation says that Iphone have high level of privacy for their customers, but the did not advertise the fact that this phone battery is very weak and not longlast. As a result, people will just know that the secure of this product is excellent without notice the batteries. Indeed, they will thinks that no other company can have phones with that qualities. In brief, this allows Apple to have advantage in people’s belief.

Furthermore, opponents of my idea argue that advertisements are honesty because of the safety for customers. To be more specific, they thinks that if the advertisements overlook the drawback of the products, people after using these products will find it disappoint because the qualities do not satisfied them and stop using these product. This is true that users may feel upset, but they will continue to keep using these products because they find it harder for them to use similar product from other companies. For example, my mother can not use Samsung’s phones because she does not know how to use android. The reason is she has spend 5 years stick with Iphone, and the way to manage these phones are too differents. What can be clearly seen from this is exaggerate advertisement will find customers for company at the beginning and create habit of using these product to keep the users.

Ultimately, advertisements oftens make products look better than what they really are. In fact, people should be careful in buying stuff because the companies’ advertising is unreliable.