TPO 17 – task 2: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Most advertisements make products seem much better than they are.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that advertisers are crafty people who by using different advertising strategies try to attract people to buy products. they demonstrated products in the shape that seems very better than it really present. Contrary to this popular beliefs there are still those who argue that very thing that explains in the advertisement are thrust and some rival companies try to get an unreal point of view to aberrant mind of people related to them. I, to a great extent, agree with this idea that advertisement getting some unrealistic information about products.

First and foremost, they show to the people something that most of the people based on their habit wants to know. For example, some on the company with high-quality products want to people believe that their products have higher quality rather other rival companies. They reveal their new products with the higher price to the commercial. As the result, most wealthy people buy these products with this idea that having the best kind of this product so other people encouraged to have this product because it is the symbol of wealth. But in fact, the quality of this product was not significantly different from other company.

On another significant fact, that should be taken into the consideration is that advertisement utilized the cinema methods to exhibit their products with the more beauty glance that they really are. For example, a TV advertising program for an apartment showing the space of this place in the condition where seems very bigger than it really is.

Finally, yet importantly, they hid some of the problem or unhappy concept of each product. For example, they explain that this potato chips that produced by these company procedures in the condition that led to eliminating all of the harmful effects of this kind of food that all of the people know. They say these potatoes faired with oil that led to removing Trans fatty acids from this product and produced a quite healthy food that children can be used without any concern.

On the basis of reasons that mentioned above, I am convinced that advertisers to obtaining more benefit and increased their sells changing some thrust about products. By applicating some mentally, behavior and technology or social strategy to achieve their goals.