Living in a society will affect our behaviors. It is no longer "me" it is always "us". To be more clear, there is no pure personality especially for children who are attending schools. In this regard, many people think students are more influenced by their teachers. There are other opinions that the students are more affected by their friends rather than by their teachers. I am personally inclined to believe that the former approach pales in comparison with the latter. I cling to this viewpoint for two reasons and will shed light upon them in the following.

To begin with, students choose their friends themselves, that means they are willing to be influenced by them. To be more clear, a person will choose friends according to their behaviors. That means that person admires and likes the other person behavior. This can be inferred as the person opts for obtaining that kind of behavior. So the student may try to become like his friends because he likes that kind of behavior. In observing friendship explicitly, you will find many similarities. For example, a group of friends may dress like each other, or greet in a certain way, or use the same language. That shows the influence among friends.

The next point to be mentioned is, students spend more time together in comparison to the amount of time spent in a class with their teachers. That can strongly indicate that students are more influenced by their friends. Friends spend a lot of time together in the classroom, during the breaks and even after schools. When a group of people spends a lot of time together, they start acting like each other. They catch each other behavior unconsciously. To be more specific, the behavior passes from a person to another without even people notice it. That is a scientific task. For example, when I was in university, I had a friend with whom I spent most of my days. After a while, our other classmates told us that we had become like each other. That was due to our emotional relationship and the amount of time we spent together. We did not even notice the process, but we became so similar that everybody noticed.

All in all, considering the foregoing points and examples, I am in favor of asserting that the students are more influenced by their friends than their teachers. A close study of the relationship between two students and between a student and a teacher would be a great help to support this viewpoint.