TPO-21 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

Nowadays, the development of technology has provided a vast range of jobs with a great versatility. With the advent of new jobs, finding a perfect job is no longer the issue amongst people. The challenge is how to be effective and successful in a certain job. In this regard, many people assume that if one has the ability to relate well with people will be successful in a future job. There is another opinion that in order to be successful in a future job, one should study hard in university. I am personally in favor of the second approach. I cling to my viewpoint for two reasons and will illustrate them in the following.

The first aspect to point out is, the ability to relate well with people is not the only attribute of a successful employee or a manager. There are other features that make a person eligible for a certain job. In another word, for being successful in a career one should have different kind of abilities like being punctual, responsible, organized and have the ability to work in a group. These kinds of personalities are achievable by going to university, and the more you participate in university, the better you get in managing your time and being responsible. To clarify my point, let us take a manager as an example, many managers have a high level of education, it clearly indicates the point that having a strong educational background leads to more success in the future job. On the other hand, one has the ability to relate well with people may or may not become successful in a future career.

Apart from the point made above, when a person studies hard in university due to his efforts in getting better results, one can conclude, this person is a reliable individual. To be more clear, when a person dedicates his life to get promising results during his younger ages guarantees that he will do the same in his future job position. As a result, he becomes successful in his future job. Let me take myself as an example, when I was in university I dedicated my life to my lessons at first I was not so successful, so I made more efforts and I got promising results and now in my job I try to do the same, I try hard and whenever I face a problem I recall my university experiences and try to learn from them and use them to solve my problem. But consider a person who, has not this kind of experience, it is more likely that he fails in that problem.

All in all, based on foregoing points and examples, I strongly declare that having a great educational background means a success in the future job. Although some people believe having the ability to relate well with people is the key factor, I refute this remark by emphasizing that this is an important factor but it is not enough. Moreover, this attribute is achievable in the university like many other positive features.