TPO 19- Independent Task

What an important aspect of human beings' lives which plays a prominent role in their prosperity, to a great extent, is knowledge. Although, there is a consequence on its indisputable role, the best way of getting information is still a moot point. Germane to this fact, a question which is the matter of debate, a controversial one, is whether it better to get information from many different news sources. Althoug some people may be on the belief that it is not a good way of getting information, I am personally of the conviction that it is essential in being well-informed for two conspicuous reasons.

One compelling reason giving in favor of this thesis is that it provides us the apportunity of having access to a huge amount of information. To shed some ligh on this premise, it is worth pointing out that many of news sources focus on few topics. This means that if we rely merely on a few number of news sources, we will get information of those limited topics. As an illustrations, according to the results of a manuscrpit entitled "The main focus of online websites" published in an academic journal, most of news websites are related to the news of politics, e.g. 70%. Therefore, if we only consider them as news sources, we will not get information of accidents, weather, etc. As you can see, if get information from limited news sources, we will not be well-informed.

Another reason which cannot go unnoticed is that we will have a better understanding of situations and news if we employ many news sources. To elucidate more on this issue, it is crystal clear that each source has different reporters than others. Nonetheless, different people have different points of views on news. Hence, if we read news of different sources and the reporters' comments, we will understand all the aspects of the news. For instance, last year there was an election in may country. In order to have a better understanding of the candidats' policies, I checkd ten websites and two newspapers. I realized that eigth of these sources had a consensus on one of the candidates, and after reading their opinions, I agreed with them. This taught me that if we use different news sources, we can have a better understanding of news.

To wrap it up, I am personally one of the proponents who cites a clear bias in favor of the idea that getting information from many news sources will help us to be well-informed. To recaputilate the reasons, not only will we have access to more information, but also helps us in understanding the news better. To my way of thinking, everybody shoud utilize different news sources to get information.