TPO-34 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.U

What an important aspect of human beings' lives which plays a prominent role in their prosperities is education. Parents are responsible for nurturing educated offsprings and having control over activities. Germane to this fact, a question which is the matter of debate, a controversial one, is whether spending so much time on cell phones, online games, and social networking Web site has hindered studetnts' educations or not. Although some people, in a great extent may be on the belief that such activities are so harmful and prevent individuals from having a successful education, I am personally of the conviction that these activities assist students in learning their courses more effectively.

One compelling reason giving in favor of this thesis is that these activities make their minds more active than were in the past. To put in general words, computer games and social network activities energize individuals and provide them creative minds. As a result, these students participate in classes with a lot of energy and are more likely to learn the presented materials more effectively. As an illustration, according to the results of a research published in an academic journal, students who are accustomed to computer games are able to shoulder complex and burdesome homeworks since they have gained a lot of experiences in handling sophisticated situations in computer games. In another word, these researchers believe that computer games are simulators of real life experiences and one can prosper by playing them.

Another reason that cannot go unnoticed is that Web sites and new technologies bring us accessiblity to a wide range of information. It is well known that nice information sources plays a significant role in learning various materials. To shed some lights in this premise, it is worth pointing out that since teachers do not have enough time or knowledge to teach a lot of materials to students, having accessiblity to good references can assist students in experienceing a perfect education. Not only students can learn a lot by exploring in web sites, but also they can ask the opinion of their teachers' opinions about those issues. As you can see, allocating most of our time to new technologies greatly help us in having a nice education.

To wrap it up, I am personally one of the proponents who cites a clear bias in favor of the thesis that spending too much time on cell phone, web sites, and online games can greatly affect our education in positive way.