TPO-26 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.Use specific r

What an important part of human beings' lives which play a prominent role in their prosperities is their jobs. Individual's spend most of their time on the careers and it greatly affect their private lives as well as their social habits. Germane to this fact, a question which is the matter of debate, a controversial one, is whether people should choose jobs which are similar to their parents' careers or they should opt a job (to have a job ) which is completely different from their parents' jobs. Although some people, in a general extent, may be on the belief that children should select their careers different from their parants' jobs, I am personally of the conviction that continuing parents' jobs yields much more better results for two conspicuous reasons.

One reason giving in favor of this fact (thesis) is that choosing jobs similar to our parents' jobs increases the (our) chance of gaining prosperity (prosperities) in our future job (jobs). To put it in general words, children, who select their jobs (his job) as same as their parents, are much more familiar with that jobs' conditions (conditions of that job and this lead them to) which guide them to have a better understanding of that job. To elucidate more on this issue (Furthermore), their parents can also willingly help (them) to be successful and (they shoulder) some parts of the heavy burden of that job can be shouldered by them. As an illustration, my brother chose his career as a (an) advertiser (advertiser), which is as same my father's job, and every time that he faces (faced) a problems my father help him to handle the difficulties. As a result, after just two years, he became one of the most important advetisers in our home town. As you can see, having a job similar to our parents' leads individuls to obtain more chances of successes rather than others.

Another reason that cannot go unnoticed is that they can began (are able to) to work very soon. To shed some lights on this premise, it is worth noting that nowadays there are not any (a few) vacancies in our country and a lot of educated students have difficulties finding an open position. However, students' (students) who are eager to have a similar job as their parents can easily ask their parents (them) to act as an intermediary and find an open position for them. In another word, parents can easily pave the way of finding jobs for their children and assist them in solving the difficultis (difficulties) associated with finding open positions. For instance, when I was attending Amirkabir university of technology, I had a friend who was searching for a job so as to support his university tution (tuition) fees. Although he applied for a lot of jobs, he get (gets) the chance of beginig (beginning) none of them. Hence, he asked his father to help him, and his father asked his manager to let his son work in their company. His manager accepted his request and now my friend is working their (there) for five years. This taught me that parents can easily speed up the procedures of finding jobs.

To wrap it up, I am personally one of the proponents who cites a clear bias in favor of continuing our parents' jobs. To recapitualate the reasons, it will not only help us to handle difficulties (we will not only be able to handle difficulties much more easily), which we face during working, but (it also enables us to) also we can find begin our job very immediatly. Government should encourage individuals to choose jobs as same as their parents.