TPO-29 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

What an important aspect of human beings' lives which plays a prominent role in their prosperities, to a great extent, is education. Although there is a consequence on its indisputable role, the best way of improving the quality of education is still a moot point. Germane to this fact, a question which is the matter of debate, a controversial one, is whether high salaries for universitiy professors is a decisive factor in having a better education. Although some people may be on the belief that it is not effective, I am personally of the conviction that high wages for professors is essential to improve the quality of education for two consipcuous reasons.

One compelling reason giving in favor of this thesis is that it helps professor to focus on their responsibilities and teaching stuends a well as possible. To elucidate more on this issue, it is crystal clear that a high salary result in better life for professors. Therefore, there will be no problems that keep their minds busy, and they can spend all of their time on preparing comprehensive lectures for their classes.

Another reason which cannot go unnoticed is that by paying much money to professors, universities might have the opportunitiy to have well-equipped classes. To shed some light on this premise, it is worth pointing out that scine professors could make a huge amount of money by teaching, they would try to improve their work conditions too. This means that it is likely that professors try to spend money on getting access to required implements for a better teaching.

By way of conclusion, I am personally one of the proponents who cites a clear bias in favor of the idea that high salaries for university professors will result in a higher quality of education. To recapitulat the reasons, not only will help professor to focus on thier job, but also may result in having better classes. Due to the aforementioned argument explored in the previous statements, I recommend that every university pasy as high as possible wages to its professores.